Term dates can vary according to each school’s requirements due to Professional Learning Days scheduled locally.

Below is an indicative time frame outlined by Catholic Schools Parramatta Diocese.

School term dates and holidays are generally the same as government schools but please contact the school for specific term dates.

Contact the school

Primary Students - Our Lady of the Nativity Primary Lawson

Key Dates for 2023

Staff Development/ Pupil Free Day Friday 27th January
Staff Development/ Pupil Free Day Monday 30th January
Students Years 1- 6 Return Tuesday 31st January
ES1 Students Return Tuesday 31st January | 9:30am - 12noon
ES1 Students Wednesday 1st February | 9:30am - 12noon
ES1 Students FULL DAYS Thursday 2nd February onwards
Catholic Schools Week 5-11 March

Term Dates

2024 2025
Term 1
Tuesday, 30 January* to
Friday, 12 April
(Check with school for starting dates)
Term 1
Friday, 31 January* to
Friday, 11 April
(Check with school for starting dates)
Term 2
Monday, 29 April* to
Friday, 5 July
Term 2 Monday, 28 April* to
Friday, 04 July
Term 3 Monday, 22 July* to
Friday, 27 September
Term 3
Monday, 21 July* to
Friday, 26 September
Term 4 Monday, 14 October to
Friday, 20 December
Term 4
Monday, 13 October to
Friday, 19 December

*Pupil free days such as Staff Development Days, usually occur at the beginning of Terms 1, 2 and 3 and the last two days of the school year. Please check with the school, as these dates can vary from school to school.

NSW Public Holidays


2024 2025
New Year’s Day Monday, 01 January Wednesday, 01 January
Additional public holiday for New Year's Day - -
Australia Day Friday, 26 January Monday, 27 January
Good Friday Friday, 29 March Friday, 18 April
Easter Saturday Saturday, 30 March Saturday, 19 April
Easter Sunday Sunday, 31 March Sunday, 20 April
Easter Monday Monday, 1 April Monday, 21 April 
Anzac Day Thursday, 25 April Friday, 25 April
King's Birthday Monday, 10 June Monday, 9 June
Labour Day Monday, 07 October Monday, 06 October
Christmas Day Wednesday, 25 December Thursday, 25 December
Boxing Day Thursday, 26 December Friday, 26 December

Upcoming Events See full calendar

X
Cookies help us improve your website experience.
By using our website, you agree to our use of cookies.